TriniMuslims.com (Trinidad and Tobago)

TriniMuslims.com (Trinidad and Tobago) (http://aa.trinimuslims.com/index.php)
-   Members & New-Member Greetings! (http://aa.trinimuslims.com/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Assalaamu Alaikumm From Australia (http://aa.trinimuslims.com/showthread.php?t=2935)

Assalaamu Alaikumm From Australia 15Jun2007 07:47 PM

post by Malik.Shakur

Assalaamu Alaikumm All!

My name is Adonis, I'm a 22 yo old half Greek and half Turkish revert, born and raised in Melbourne Australia (no sorry I don't sound like Steve Irwin the Crocodile Hunter)

I was raised as a Christian, but reverted to Islam at the age of 16..

Insha'ALLAH if the brothers and sisters want to read about my reversion story I shall post the link on the board.

I have always wanted to visit Trinidad ever since I found out about how many muslims are there and plus.. I also love the Caribbean.. and inshaALLAH want to move there one day and help out as much as I can.

I am currently studying Journalism, International Relations, Politics and Arabic at university, but I want to change that to a double degree with Secondary Teaching in the Humanities field, International Community Development, History, International Relations and Arabic inshaALLAH.

Anywho, Thats me...

Massalaama

15Jun2007 07:49 PM

post by abd.al.ala

:wswrwb: :welcome:

Nice to have you on board mate 8) and we look forward to your contributions on the forums Insha Allah.

walikum assalam 15Jun2007 08:08 PM

post by salam

Walikum assalam and welcome to the forum nice to have ya here
might this be the same brother from the muslim village?

salam

Re: walikum assalam 15Jun2007 08:10 PM

post by Malik.Shakur

Quote:

Originally Posted by salam
Walikum assalam and welcome to the forum nice to have ya here
might this be the same brother from the muslim village?

salam

yes thats me :D

15Jun2007 08:22 PM

post by salam

Alhamdulillah!! then am twice as happy to see ya here